Catawba Edges Lincoln Memorial For Title

ANDERSON, S.C. -- Catawba shot a final round of 334 to outduel Lincoln Memorial and take the title in the second annual AC Invitational Tuesday afternoon at the Brookstone Meadows Golf Club. The Lady Indians entered the final round on the par-72, 6,100-yard Brookstone course five shots behind first-round leader Nova Southeastern, but Nova couldn't hold on. Catawba was led in the final round by Paige Haverty, who shot a 79 to finish in fourth place at 158. Lincoln Memorial also shot a 334 in the final round to finish in second at 673. Nova, which slumped to a 346 in the final round, finished third at 676. Wingate was fourth at 677, Lenior-Rhyne was fifth at 679, Tusculum was sixth at 683, host Anderson was seventh at 686, and Queens University of Charlotte was eighth at 751. The individual title was decided in a three-way playoff between Annabel Fernandez of Lincoln Memorial, Kristen Kyle of Catawba, and Martina Moo Young of Wingate. All three finished the tournament at 157. After Kyle fell out of the playoff on the first hole, Fernandez and Moo Young went two more holes before Fernandez made a par on No. 1 for the individual title. Anderson was led in the final round by Kathryn Adkins with an 83. Adkins finished in seventh place at 163. Anderson's other scores in the final round were: Brandi Jackson 86, Carlie Eastman 88, and Janie Wichert 91. AC Invitational Results
Printable Version Open As Word Bookmark and Share

Upcoming Events

Full Calendar
DateSport OpponentLocation TimeCoverage
Date Sport Opponent Location Time Coverage

No events are on the calendar for this sport for the next 30 days (7/29-8/28).

Date Sport Opponent Location Time Coverage

Athletic Sponsors